*** Last Call for Papers *** The 16th IEEE International Symposium on Signal Processing and Information Technology (ISSPIT 2016) December 12-14, 2016, St. Raphael Resort, Limassol, Cyprus www.cs.ucy.ac.cy/~george/lm/lm.php?tk=Zmdjc2N3CQkJZmdjc2N3QGxpc3RzLmxyei5kZQlUaGUgMTZ0aCBJRUVFIEludGVybmF0aW9uYWwgU3ltcG9zaXVtIG9uIFNpZ25hbCBQcm9jZXNzaW5nIGFuZCBJbmZvcm1hdGlvbiBUZWNobm9sb2d5IChJU1N… *** Extended deadline: Oct 6th, 2016 *** IEEE ISSPIT 2016 is the sixteenth in a series of international symposia that aims to cover a wide range of topics in the intersection of signal processing and information technology and to become a fertile ground for discussions between the two research and development communities. Apart from sessions that will present new research results, tutorials and special sessions will be offered as well. Papers describing original work are invited in the general fields covered by ISSPIT, with an emphasis on the topics listed below. Accepted papers will be published in the Proceedings of IEEE ISSPIT 2016 and will be available via IEEE Xplore. Acceptance will be based on quality, relevance, and originality. A contest for Best Paper Awards (senior and student) will be held. Papers are invited in the following (non exclusive) topics: · Signal Processing Theory and Methods · Signal Processing for Communications and Networking · Design & Implementation of Signal Processing Systems · Image, Video & Multidimensional Signal Processing · Multimedia Signal Processing · Biological Image and signal processing · Audio and Acoustic signal Processing · Health Informatics and e-Health · Sensor Arrays · Big Data Analytics in Signal Processing and IT · Radar Signal Processing · Internet Software Architectures · Multimedia and Image Based Systems · Mobile Information Systems · E-Commerce · Bioinformatics and Bioengineering · Information Processing · Geographical Information Systems · Object Based Software Engineering · Speech Processing · Computer Networks · Neural Networks · Social Networks Analysis · Internet of Things · Engineering Systems of Systems Prospective authors are invited to submit full-length, 6-page (max) papers in two-column formats including diagrams and references. Authors can submit their papers as PDF files through the online submission system to be found on the ISSPIT 2016 website: www.cs.ucy.ac.cy/~george/lm/lm.php?tk=Zmdjc2N3CQkJZmdjc2N3QGxpc3RzLmxyei5kZQlUaGUgMTZ0aCBJRUVFIEludGVybmF0aW9uYWwgU3ltcG9zaXVtIG9uIFNpZ25hbCBQcm9jZXNzaW5nIGFuZCBJbmZvcm1hdGlvbiBUZWNobm9sb2d5IChJU1N…. The title page should include author(s) name(s), affiliation, mailing address, telephone, fax, and e-mail address. The author should indicate one or two of the above categories that best describe the topic of the paper. IMPORTANT DATES · Regular paper submission: October 6th, 2016 (extended) · Notification of acceptance: October 27th, 2016 · Camera-ready version with registration: November 15th , 2016 GENERAL CHAIRS · Christos Douligeris, University of Piraeus, Greece · Andreas Pitsillides, University of Cyprus, Cyprus · Andreas Spanias, Arizona State University, USA TECHNICAL PROGRAM CHAIRS · Ioannis Kyriakides, University of Nicosia, Cyprus · Veselin Rakocevic, City University, UK · Thanos Stouraitis, Khalifa University, UAE REGISTRATION & FINANCE CHAIR · Reda Ammar, University of Connecticut, USA PUBLICATION CO-CHAIRS · Josephine Antoniou, University of Central Lancanshire, Cyprus · Christophoros Christophorou, University of Cyprus, Cyprus · Angeliki Tsioliaridou, Foundation of Research and Technology, Greece TUTORIALS CO-CHAIRS · Marios Lestas, Frederick University, Cyprus (eng.lm@frederick.ac.cy) · Vasos Vassiliou, University of Cyprus, Cyprus (vasosv@cs.ucy.ac.cy) PLENARY & SPECIAL SESSIONS CO-CHAIRS · Christos Liaskos, Foundation of Research and Technology, Greece (cliaskos@ics.forth.gr) · Vicky Lesta Papadopoulou, European University Cyprus (V.Papadopoulou@euc.ac.cy) PUBLICITY CO-CHAIRS · Suvendi Rimer, University of Johannesburg, South Africa · Cristiano Silva, Universidade Federal de Minas Gerais ñ UFMG, Brazil LOCAL ARRANGEMENTS CHAIR · George A. Papadopoulos, University of Cyprus, Cyprus WEB MANAGER · Kyriakos Georgiades, Easy Conferences, Cyprus STEERING COMMITTEE · E. Abdel-Raheem, Ain Shams University, Egypt · R. Ammar, University of Connecticut, USA · F. Elguibaly, University of Victoria, Canada · A. Elmaghraby, University of Louisville, USA (Chair) · A. Tantawy, IBM, Egypt, USA · A. Tewfik, University of Minnesota, USA

Schreibe einen Kommentar

Deine E-Mail-Adresse wird nicht veröffentlicht. Erforderliche Felder sind mit * markiert.